

The Distinguished Young Rheologist Award

Background

The *Distinguished Young Rheologist Award* program is designed to help accelerate the research of promising young researchers through grants for rheometer systems. Award recipients are nominated by an international panel of the most established and respected academic researchers from the Society of Rheology, including four Bingham Medal recipients.

TA Instruments recognizes academia as a source of product innovation and research into new materials and applications that continue to grow the rheometer market. Our strong commitment to the academic segment has been demonstrated for many years through our ongoing Academic Matching Grant program. The *Distinguished Young Rheologist Award* was established in 2012 to in support of TA's vision to maintain our leading market position through strong partnerships with the academic community.

Previous Award Recipients

Matthew E. Helgeson (2012) University of California Santa Barbara

Kyu Hyun (2012) Pusan National University

Anson W. K. Ma (2012) University of Connecticut

Ali Mohraz (2012) University of California, Irvine

Randy H. Ewoldt (2013) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Cécile Monteux (2013) Ecole Supérieure de Physique Chimie Industrielle de la

Ville de Paris (ESPCI)

Kendra Erk (2014) Purdue University

Kelly Schultz (2014) Lehigh University

Ruth Cardinaels (2015) Eindhoven University of Technology

Vivek Sharma (2015) University of Illinois, Chicago

Travis Walker (2015) Oregon State University